24 hours

24 hours from now I will have completed my first day back at work since 8/23. I’ll experience my first prolonged separation from my daughter and dealt with he rigors of pumping at work while trying to maintain focus on all of the projects I know they’ve been holding on to for me. Trying to play the role of grown up while waiting to step back into the role of mother at the end of the day. I wonder if I’ll remember my passwords. I wonder if I’ll remember how to be creative and work with other adults in a collaborative environment. I wonder if they’ll still like the work I do… 12 weeks is a real long time.
I think I’m ready. I just hope everyone else is.

Leave a Reply

