Vapor

20131106-161320.jpg

Today I’m running on fumes. A night of less than quality sleep coupled with at least two hours of sleeping upright while holding my daughter has left me in a bit of a cloud. If the weather hadn’t been so perfect this afternoon, I doubt I would’ve talked myself into the 3-mile walk I pushed myself and Nora through. I know I really should try to rest in these waning weeks of leave, but I can’t bring myself to just sit still. I’m too motivated to get items on my to do list done, knowing that once I go back to work, time will be at a premium.

For now I’ll draw my energy from blue skies like this one, dotted with clouds and framed by amber and red leaves…days like this are fleeting and must be savored. Either that or I’ll make myself a cup of tea and pull my energy from the caffeine contained within.

Leave a Reply

