golden delicious, thanks

I survived my very first, unaided, Thanksgiving meal. I don’t know why a turkey is so much more intimidating than a chicken when it comes to roasting. Perhaps I’ll blame the media:)

I have a LOT to be thankful for this year. So much change in the past 12 months, so much for the better. Tonight’s meal reflected a lot of that. In spite of the fact that we didn’t get to spend Thanksgiving with family as usual due to my lacking in vacation time, I managed to pull some family traditions together along with some new traditions for a wonderful, simple, meal.

Tonight, with my belly full, I give thanks for my loving husband, my beautiful son, my loyal dog, the ability to celebrate a holiday like thanksgiving, for my gainful employment with a new company where I’m actually happy, and for my health. To you and yours, I wish a happy turkey day:)

Leave a Reply

