Neither here nor there

I find myself at a loss for words when it comes to sitting down and writing again. This habit, which I always thought I could just fall back into, finds itself on the back burner when I have a “free” minute. Free is in quotes there because even my free time often feels spoken for before it materializes. Free time is defined as time when I don’t have a child tugging at me or a to do list a mile long that needs attending to.

So yeah, free time is pretty much nonexistent.

Funny thing about all of that is, I would like another child. If I think I have no free minutes to myself now, I can only imagine what doubling my kid load would do to those scant seconds of solitude I have. Don’t get me wrong, I love my son. I love my life. I love being a mother. Sometimes it just gets a little bit overwhelming.

I hope I can continue to carve time out of my busy days and nights to write this month. It’s part of the reason that I continue to sign myself up for NaBloPoMo. I’m hopeful that writing daily will provide me with free time. Time to free my mind of everything that goes on inside. It’s a bit cluttered in there and a little fall cleaning is definitely in order.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

