C-A-P-S

I had the pleasure of attending the Caps/Mighty Ducks game downtown last night with an old friend of mine. While I don’t claim myself as a fan of the local hockey club, I truly enjoy live sporting events and the opportunity to sit in incredible, comped, club-level seats. What I wasn’t expecting was to see a crazy, exciting, down to the wire finish that drove the game into overtime and resulted in a Caps win.

What I also wasn’t expecting was to feel so thoroughly exhausted all day today from a combination of cheering, walking, and imbibing complimentary beers in the suite.

I’m not able to recover as quickly from nights like this. In other words, I’m not in my 20’s, or even my early 30’s anymore. And today I really felt it. I was so wiped out that I had to take a 10 minute nap in the middle of my workday. At some point I’m going to realize that I’m 35 and have more responsibilities and that a night out doesn’t necessarily mean a night off.

Yawn. I’m definitely turning in early this evening.

 

Leave a Reply

