Nablopomo…once again

Um, so, I used to do this writing/blogging thing a LOT more often, didn’t I. What happened to my free time, you might ask? Well, let’s see. For one, my son is a lot more demanding of my time than when he was a non ambulatory, non speaking entity. Then there’s this whole job thing. Yeah. I actually have a job now where I’m working. Funny thing, this working at work instead of surfing the internet and finding ways to kill time…it actually keeps you busy. In fact, it makes the days fly by. I swear just the other day it was August and now it’s November and once again NaBloPoMo, which I tend to like to do each year in order to convince myself that writing, journaling, exploding verbally through my fingers, is something I should be doing a lot more often.

We’ll see how that goes.

I’ve been successful in the past blogging daily for the entire month of November, including the year my son was born…two years ago now (again with the flying of time, jeez). I have a suspicious feeling that this year is going to require a lot more discipline on my part to make this writing thing a daily habit. It’s not that I don’t have a lot to say these days, because I really feel like I do…it’s more that I don’t always recall everything I want to blather on about by the time I sit in front of a keyboard.

Anyhow, cheers to another month of (attempting) to blog daily. Can’t believe I’ve been doing this for 4 years. Moreover I can’t believe I’m doing it again:)

One thought on “Nablopomo…once again

Leave a Reply

