a little mischevious

 

somehwat mischevious, originally uploaded by dharmabumx.

A friend of mine, again, informed me that I should take the time to write more often. This time of year typically finds my brain not fully there in spite of the best laid plans to get back on track with this that or the other. You see, I have this 14 month old distraction that seems to keep me from stopping and thinking more about me and how to make sense of my brain…when someone like this looks at you and says “blabby bla bla”, you kind of pause, attempt to translate the sentence, and then interpret it as “play with me mommy. nothing else really matters”.

And there you have it. The current state of events in my brain. Nevermind the fact that I don’t know what’s going on with my job situation nor can I seem to figure out what my next career move is. I’ve got a laundry list of things that need to be taken care of in my house so that we can consider the idea of putting it on the market in the next year, all of which remain untouched. I’m kind of ignoring everything else in life right now so that I can fully enjoy him and moments like last night when I asked him to give me a kiss and he came at me with that open mouth and kindly obliged, over and over again.

Moments like these don’t last forever.

2 thoughts on “a little mischevious

Leave a Reply

