Dig deep…

Another Sunday where I’m sitting here trying to figure out what to write about.

I could write about how I’m watching a Redskins team limp off the field player by player and wondering whether or not they’ll have enough men to finish this game.

I could write about how my Falcons don’t play for another 30 minutes and I’m nervous as I always am before a football game.

I could write about how my son spent a good part of the early afternoon sitting inside of an upside-down stool, and it was adorable. Or about how the weekend’s weather has been stellar.

I think I’ll just keep this brief and say I’m thankful that although it’s Sunday, the work-week is short and leads to one of my favorite holidays and a trip south to Raleigh to enjoy turkey and family.

That’s about all I’ve got in the tank today.

Leave a Reply

