One happy fan

One happy fan, originally uploaded by dharmabumx.

What is it about a win? What is it about winning that feels good, that can sustain one through exhaustion and lack of sleep?

Nothing feels quite like winning, especially during football season. And winning in the last minute of the game just amplifies all of that emotion. Call it an escape from reality, call it fanaticism…I call it happiness:)

This is me, on 5 hours of sleep. I hit snooze 3 times this morning and didn’t realize it b/c I slept through one of those times hitting the button. I still made it to the gym but really half-assed my workout (hey, it’s the habit that counts). But I’m happy. It’s going to be a great weekend. It’s a beautiful day outside. And my football team is 7-2:)

TGIF.

Leave a Reply

