droopy dog

I’m a bit on the sleepy side this rather autumn-feeling Wednesday. Not sure if it’s my body adjusting to the decreasing daylight hours or the fact that I seem to be averaging a bit less sleep than usual over the past week or so. I wish I could say the sleep thing was due to my nearly 1 year old son, but it’s not. It wold appear that I’ve picked up a touch of insomnia in recent weeks…can’t seem to shut off my brain at the end of the day. I think I’m concerned that I’m going to leave something undone in the limited hours I appear to now have to get things done around the house/in my personal life. My time management skills could use a little fine tuning. Work’s about to pick up again and as I’m learning an entirely new process it would be most beneficial to be sharp and alert. And so, sitting here at 3:30 in the afternoon, I’m trying to wake my sorry ass up with a spot of tea and a little mellow jazz. I suppose that could be a recipe for dozing off to some extent…warm liquid and mellow jazz…but I’m just attempting to clear my brain and attack the items on my work to do list so that I can hopefully construct a more realistic home to do list in my head during my lengthy (thanks to the sun going down earlier) commute.

Perhaps tomorrow I will write something more witty, more insightful, but right now I’m just struggling to get the words out of my head and make coherent sentences.

Leave a Reply

