routine

I can see now that this is how life is going to be for a while…a series of rather indiscernible days and nights, each blending into the next, separated by weekends where nothing of note occurs, but in which I get to spend more time with my son. It all sounds kind of boring, to some extent, and at the same time comforting. Going back to work wasn’t nearly as difficult as I expected it to be. Neither was leaving my son in the care of strangers for the first time. Life just presents itself to me and I seem to be able to embrace each day, each change, each task without batting an eyelash. Some of that could be due to the fact that I’m a bit tired, a bit worn down from being awake at night with my son, but I think I’m just becoming a more elastic person. There’s really no reason to sweat the small stuff, and, when you stop and really think about it, it’s all small stuff.

Welcome to adulthood. It may be boring at times but that makes the events that occur that much more exciting in comparison:)

Leave a Reply

