I survived

back in mommy’s arms, originally uploaded by dharmabumx.

It would appear that I can play the roles of both mother and slave to the grind. Here it is, 5pm on a Friday and I’ve completed my first week back at work since Alva was born. Honestly, I don’t think I realized how much of what I do for a living is part of me and how much that had been missing. Just the chance to exercise that part of my brain daily is quite welcome. I need to remember this feeling next time my job wears on me and leaves me feeling soulless. Of course, it’s really hard to feel soulless when you’ve got someone as cute as Alva at home waiting for you…to arrive at my doorstep after a long day and a long commute and be greeted with the most sincere smile makes it all worthwhile.

Here’s to next week and the week after that and knowing where my priorities lie.
Cheers.

Leave a Reply

