welcoming in a new decade

bubbly in a can, originally uploaded by dharmabumx.

My husband nudged me awake from my rather comfy slumber in the corner of the couch at about 11:56 pm last night. I had told him that I wanted to toast in the new year with him and that I was planning on staying awake. That obviously didn’t last. I think I made it until about midway through the 3rd quarter in the Chick-fil-A bowl before fully nodding off. Apparently my dog and I were both doing the head nod/eye droop while curled up together, I’m sure it was quite entertaining to watch.

I really do have a pretty good feeling about this year. If 2009 was the year of the baby, then 2010 may just be the year I really figure it all out…meaning I find my place in life. Maybe this takes a change of direction or a change of scenery or just a slightly different perspective (which I am already getting with a child in my arms). Something’s gotta give this year, unclog the rut I’m stuck in. Opportunity is out there to be sought, I just need to step it up and start seeking:)

I’m giving another photo a day group in Flickr a shot this year as well. Last year I crapped out around March, but that’s when I found out I was pregnant so I was just a little bit distracted from that point on. With a willing subject to fill the void when I need a last minute photo (my son) and a new found desire to capture a few more moments this year I’m up to the task. This photo represents 1 of (hopefully) 365. For the record, the bubbly in a can really was quite good. I recommend it.

Cheers to 2010, bring it on.

Leave a Reply

