Ahh…Sunday

I’m feeling particularly well rested this morning and ready to enjoy all that Sunday has to offer…football on the TV, time curled up on the couch with my son, my husband and my dog. Tomorrow life returns to normal with my husband off to work and me home alone with the kiddo, making lists of things that need doing and trying to plan out my week in order to maximize the time off I’ve got. But today, let’s just enjoy Sunday. Let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

There’s one thing I’ve learned in the past 2.5 weeks as a mother of a newborn, how to take things one step at a time, one day at a time. Not to rush things or try too hard to multitask. Simplify, simplify, simplify. Everything will actually get accomplished in the same amount of time and you’re less likely to drop things or forget steps…Take every day like it’s a Sunday, with ease and peace of mind. Everything else will just fall into place.

Leave a Reply

