from out of left field…

I figured sooner or later I’d have to end radio silence…to get back on the horse and learn how to blog again. I had really gotten to a point where life was just so rote…so indiscribably routine. Nothing seemed worth writing about, honestly.

And then, one day I woke up and took a little test and everything changed. It didn’t come as a complete surprise, that little pink plus sign, but it did kind of shake things up a bit.

So, for the time being, I’m blogging for two…and sometimes eating for two…and sometimes, well, most times, sleeping for two…

I’ve got quite a bit to say on what this whole experience has been like, three months in, but I don’t want to dump it all out at once. Gotta sprinkle a few words here and there, just kind of thought it would be good to get the word out, to break the silence, to come out of left field and start writing again…especially since my definition of life just changed, again.

4 thoughts on “from out of left field…

  1. And I’ll just say congratulations again!!!

    It really does change everything – your life will never be the same – but it’s a good thing – after the first 8 weeks 🙂

  2. I’m so thrilled for you and Chris (seriously, I tear up every time I think about it). Trust me – from this point on, I doubt you will ever lack subject matter to write about.

Leave a Reply

