why so blue…

who’s your papa, originally uploaded by dharmabumx.

I’ve felt a little off in the last two days…apparently I’m emanating a bit of a blue mood and I’m not quite sure what it is that’s causing it. Seems like the little things this week have me a bit miffed. Stupid little things, like my camera(s) not functioning or the guy who cut me off this morning on the GW parkway. Probably just some post-holiday funk in spite of the fact that my life, for the most part, remains merry in 2009. The turning of a calendar page always makes me a bit introspective. What did I accomplish yesterday, last week, last month, last year…how can I be a better person, wife, citizen, employee…what is the next step and how do I get there?

It can all be a little overwhelming and, quite frankly, I suppose it’s what has left me listless, kind of floating along in my own head, going through the motions of day-to-day existence. I find myself lacking a little bit of purpose right now in spite of the myriad of lists I surround myself with.

Or maybe it’s just the headache I’ve had all day coupled with the dreary weather outside my window.

Looks like someone has a case of the Tuesdays. (guilty as charged)

One thought on “why so blue…

  1. What’s funny about New Years is that while it’s supposed to feel like a new leaf and a fresh start, it almost feels pressuring. WHAT DID YOU LEARN LIZ??

    I learned that I am still tall and still have to special order jeans…? I don’t know?

    And I’m in a similar funk. Even when presented with things that should make me happy (and they do), the little things are worming their way in and it’s leading me to feel a bit detached.

    Dig the picture.

Leave a Reply

