E is for excitement…

I arrived in Atlanta around 1pm this afternoon. It’s been a trip down memory lane ever since. I managed to drive by all three apartments I inhabited in my time in this town. I’ve been to the bar I used to work at and driven down roads I used to know by heart. Atlanta always has this odd pull on my psyche. I want to be here but know returning is never fully possible. 

So the excitement part… From the moment I landed and walked through the concourse down at Hartsfield, I saw Saints fans everywhere. You see, I’m in town for the game. THE game of the Falcons season thus far, if you ask me. Big rivalry. Big base of travelling fans…and me. The travelling  Falcons fan:). I’ve been excited about this portion of my “business” trip since day one. I can’t wait to see how tomorrow shakes out.

Leave a Reply

