Can’t believe I’m going to do this to myself (again)

In an effort to boost my dedication to the fine art of purging my brain on a daily basis, otherwise known as blogging (at least, that’s my take on this gig)…I’m going to once again take on NaBloPoMo. This will be my third stab at this…I was successful in 2006…07 was a bust…I’m hoping to make it work this year. I’ve been beyond busy at work as of late and lacking in energy when I get home, but that doesn’t mean that I’ve stopped having thoughts worthy of writing about.

In any event, with some exciting travel coming up in the next week and our annual trip to Raleigh for Thanksgiving, it will be difficult at times to make a daily entry, but I’m going to attempt to be committed to this for the next 30 days. 

At present, I’m mentally preparing myself for a 5 mile race in the morning…my 8th of the year. I may just be crazy enough to attempt a longer race in December…not entirely sure why I put myself through this time and time again, could be I just want or need an excuse to run in some pretty cool places. Or it could be the fact that I’m a sucker for a long sleeve T-shirt:). With it being colder (I love cooler weather running), I’m going to drag my small point and shoot along with me in the morning in hopes of taking a few shots before, potentially during, and after the race. Running, right now, is just what I need to free me from all of the stresses of the week ahead. It’s going to be a doozy. More on that later.

Leave a Reply

