got a hankerin’ for a hunk of cheese…

I’ve got a jones for a home cooked meal…something warm and comfort-food-esque…maybe something deliciously savory paired with something slightly sweet. 

Tonight I’m thinking grilled chicken on a bed of arugula, simply dressed with a lemon juice and olive oil vinaigrette…topped with toasted slivered almonds, somewhat thinly sliced asian pears and some crumbled stilton cheese…maybe accompanied by some crusty bread and a glass of white wine.

What do you think?

Yes, this is truely how the other half of my brain is occupied…the part not completely taken over by first downs and ERAs…I spend the other half of my brain waves on taste sensations, compiling mental notes on what would be best for dinner tonight, tomorrow night, the following week. Stalking food blogs and recipe sites…pouring over the random recipes that come in the coupon section (crunchy onion chicken, anyone) and finding ways to weave the mundane into something spectacular. It’s my favorite way to express my creativity and my favorite way to unwind. Cooking.

See, I’m not all stats and ballplayers…at least not all of the time.

Leave a Reply

