When a man you’ve never met suddenly gives you cucumbers…

To be filed under fond memories of encounters in the office parking garage…
So I’m strolling from my car to the elevator lobby this morning when I bump into Jeff, a guy who works out at the gym most Thursday mornings. He, like myself, has his hands full. Balancing a change of clothes, a gym bag, a briefcase and…apparently, a handful of cucumbers. He turns to me and asks, “hey, would you like some cucumbers”? 

Man, if I had a nickel for every time I heard that in a parking garage at 7am.

I did take him up on his offer of farm-fresh produce. It definitely made for some odd looks when I strolled into the gym, three cukes in hand, and made for the locker room. The personal trainer, Andy, got quite a kick out of it. I’m sure Jeff took some ribbing after I left the gym as well.

The gym is a den of testosterone. Unlike my office which is a giant bowl of estrogen. I much prefer the company of men, much like I enjoy a good cucumber.

4 thoughts on “When a man you’ve never met suddenly gives you cucumbers…

Leave a Reply

