mountains and molehills

I sit here to take a few minutes, a few relaxing breaths before the whirlwind begins again. this month seems more chaotic than usual around deadlines/production/etc. . .I’m thinking that it’s due to lack of sales, desire to get everything they possibly can in and closed and signed. . .I’m trying to keep my head above water but it takes more of me than I have to give, hence not writing yesterday. I barely have it in me to write this morning but I wanted to document that it is Tuesday, I will make it through tomorrow afternoon when the chaos will stop. Everything will be fine, as it always is. I’m handling this all so much better than I did five years ago. I’m glad I don’t have an assistant yet, they’d only slow me down. Time to put the pedal to the medal, the hand to the mouse and crank this craziness up. . .the weekend’s not as far away as it seems. I just have to keep telling myself that.

Leave a Reply

