have a blessed day

not feeling entirely with the world this morning. late night last night, not enough sleep, out the door at 6:30 am, dressed, showered and ready to ride Metro. at my desk at 8:00. not fully caffeinated. lots on my plate. big stack of requests in front of me. big stack of to do items in my head. everything’s looking up, though. . .my day started with a free bus ride and a very friendly driver who dropped me off in front of my office and told me to have a blessed day. I’m not overly religious, but it was just a really pleasant way to spring into the chaos that awaited me at my desk. Diving in. Head First. Eyes open. Brain partially functioning, all the important parts working. Is it Friday yet?

Leave a Reply

