forget, me? (not)

Every evening prior to settling in and relaxing, I pack my gym back and change of clothes for the next morning. Keeping up with this perpetual task enables me to groggily walk Miller every morning, grab my bag and head out the door no later than 6:30. . .It also usually enables me to be mindful and awake enough to make sure that all of the necessary items are packed. Gym shorts. Undergarments. Shoes, socks (in season). 

Apparently yesterday I was either blind or dumb. I selected from my undergarment drawer what I thought was a lovely black pair of Hanes tagless comfort fit underwear. Apparently, because this particular pair is rather thin and small when not being worn due to its construction, it also resembles one of my cotton headbands. Apparently I threw the headband into my gym bag instead of the necessary unmentionables. This would not be the first time I’ve had to go commando post-locker room shower…but it does throw me. Makes for an unusually footloose and free start to an otherwise tame Tuesday. Perhaps I should tap into that positive energy later in the day when the man gets me down. 

Leave a Reply

