doughy

Back in the saddle again this morning and feeling particularly doughy after my weekend in NYC. It blows my mind how much eating was done. Eating which will be detailed at some point this afternoon. For now, I’m trying to cleanse my body with much water, to get all of my ducks in a row. Nothing quite like an inbox after a few days out of the office. Could be worse, could be Monday.  

 

Looks like the weather this week is going to more than make up for last week’s grey days. All of this sunshine is going to make it harder for me to focus. I’ll be best served by keeping my blinds closed today in order to buckle down and plow through this heinous stack of requests. They never seem to realize how much they miss you until you’re gone. . .always the same old song and dance there. 

 

There is so much to be said about my trip. It really was an incredible weekend and many photos were taken, mentally and with a camera. Inspiration which will push me forward here at work. Something about a gridded city that agreed so very much with my design sensibilities, but messed with my always keen sense of direction. I want to make sure I record it all. . .but now’s not the time.

 

Leave a Reply

