inundated and drained

Overwhelmed by new policy, new procedure, new methodology, new templates, new sizes…new issue. Some self inflicted, others imposed. Tired of things being rolled out but not fully, leaving too many questions unanswered and too many more yet to be asked. In order to get things right the first time, apparently, we must do them many times over. It’s frustrating. It’s draining, and I’m not sure if everyone in my environment has the capacity to think about all of the angles.  
My mid-day release, my precious yoga time, freed my brain up for an hour only to return to my desk, to piles and piles of requests and needs and wants and “right now! right now!”. I’m only one person. I’m pretty amazing, if I do say so myself, but I’m still only one person. And although I do backbends during yoga class, I’m not so sure how willing I am to do them once I put my work clothes back on.
There are 9 of them. There is one of me. You do the math.

Leave a Reply

