vaguely rockin…

I’m fighting to keep my eyelids after one rocking evening at the Verizon Center. . .
Seriously. Bon Jovi just rocks. I, on the other hand, do not. . .at least not today.
I’m not quite sure why I thought it was a good idea to get home at midnight then turn around at 6am to get up and do this whole thing we call work. . .heck, I even went to the gym this morning (talk about devotion to my physical fitness/daily routine). . .so now here it is, nearly 4pm on a Friday and I’m seriously dragging ass. . .I’m thinking if I’m lucky I’ll make it to 9pm tonight. Definitely gone are the days of staying up/out until 2am, partying and carrying on and then being able to function the next morning. Must be getting on in years. . .or maybe I’m just maturing into a very seriously dedicated morning person (which I really always have been except for that period of my life in Atlanta).
Sad that 6 hours of sleep leaves me deprived and struggling. I’m in for a seriously rude awakening when moosebraying and I get around to having a kid.
So very happy it’s Friday, though. . .and very much enjoying rocking my concert t-shirt today at work. Nothing says I rock more than a red, girl-fit Bon Jovi t-shirt. . .oh, and having the body to pull it off:).
one hour or so to go.

later days,
me

12 thoughts on “vaguely rockin…

  1. you went to see bon jovi? ack – i’m jealous šŸ™‚ i saw the review in the paper and was like – how did i miss that?!?

    and yeah – i’ve found that going to shows and getting home at 1 or 2am just kills me now. i’m so old.

    oh and yes – prepare for 8 weeks of no sleep in your future šŸ™‚

  2. I went with Mike’s sister. . .she and I are big Bon Jovi fans. . . wouldn’t get nearly as much enjoyment out of the show. . .it would be like me going to an R.E.M. concert.

  3. *gasp* You wouldn’t enjoy an R.E.M. concert? The shame šŸ™‚

    I wonder when those tickets are going to go onsale – the more I hear from their new album, the more excited I get. I think they may finally have gotten their rock back, thank goodness.

  4. I actually like the song I’ve been hearing on the radio. . .I just don’t feel like it would be worth the money for me. . .like Bon Jovi (or a few years ago, Depeche Mode) wouldn’t be worth the money for .

Leave a Reply

