satisfaction.

1 week of relentless point counting under my belt (again) and I have a lovely loss of 2.8 lbs. to show for it.
Needless to say, I’m pleased as punch. . .always nice when hard work pays off. . .although it wasn’t really that hard after the first few days of getting back in the habit of eating right and drinking tons of water.

Trader Joe’s is selling these bags of small blood oranges right now at a better price than the regular grocery store. . .I love blood oranges. . .somewhat because they are very seasonal and also because they are just cool to look at. Oh, and they taste good. Interestingly enough, they make a tasty afternoon snack with a cup of cocoa (to satisfy my intense chocolate craving this afternoon, what’s up with that?)

The day began a little rough with forgetting my purse (thanks to moosebraying for calling me en route to let me know of my absentmindedness). . .and getting in less time at the gym than I would’ve liked.
But the day will end with a feeling of satisfaction. Satisfaction in crossing everything off my to do list today (here at work anyhow). Satisfaction in drinking a lot of water (and making several trips to the restroom as a result). Satisfaction in knowing that life’s pretty good right now, even if all of the pieces aren’t fitting together perfectly, I seem to have a pretty good handle on it all. Life’s really all about perspective, you see. . .when you feel down, take a second to step outside yourself and realize that things aren’t as bad as you may think they are. Silver lining. Optimisim. Breathing and living and being thankful for it.

Nice to feel so cheery on a Monday. I hope I can carry this good feeling home with me and share the joy.

later days,
me

Leave a Reply

