2007 football wrap up

Dear Atlanta Falcons:
Thank you for ending the season on a positive note. When I said, at the beginning of the season, that it couldn’t possibly be worse than the 2003 season (when Vick was injured in a preseason game and you ended the season 5-11) I didn’t exactly put that out there as a challenge to make it worse. . .but you proved me wrong, finishing 4-12. In any event, thank you for beating the Seahawks today, in the Georgia Dome, with pride. I appreciated watching you play today. . .because the rest of the season has been rather unpleasant. Let’s hope 2008 will be better (don’t even try to go 3-13 on me. . .I don’t know if I can handle it)
Sincerely,
Your admiring and loyal out of state fan.

Dear Washington Redskins:
Thank you for ending the season on a really positive note. Heck, your season isn’t really over, as you get to face the Seahawks in Seattle next week. I hope for your sake that you’re playing with as much intensity and emotion as you were today and that they are playing like they played Atlanta today. . .But seriously, thanks for making my home a happy one this season. I know how much moosebraying enjoys a good Skins win and I’m sure that he and thebrowncoat thoroughly enjoyed their rainsoaked victory this evening. . .Its heartwarming to watch a team rally around a tragedy, pick up the pieces and carry on in such a way as to make it to the post season. May your hearts take you far.
Sincerely,
Your resident Falcons/Skins fan.

Dear New England Patriots:
Please don’t go to the Superbowl and win. I don’t think I can handle any more smugness than y’all dished up during post game press conferences this year. I get it. You’re good. Another level of football. But do you have to be such asses about it? I suppose I’m just bitter because my team sucked this year, but I’m thankful that we didn’t have to play you, because I’m sure the score in that game would’ve been 100-3.
Good luck in the post season,
Sincerely,
me.

One thought on “2007 football wrap up

Leave a Reply

