a long winter’s nap…

As we near the shortest day of the year, I feel my brain activity waning. I feel my eyes get heavy. I feel that every time I have a thought worthy of jotting down, I would rather curl up and go to sleep. All these things and more are reason for my lack of posting.

I’ve got the holidays all wrapped up, minus the wrapping, I suppose. Seems like Christmas is sneaking up on me faster than I want it to. I’d really like to take some time and go look at some Christmas lights while listening to Christmas music and drinking a hot beverage, but I’m not sure if that’s in the cards this week.

Work is busy but not. I keep waiting for it to get nuts, but I don’t think it’s going to. This is actually a bad thing, as sales are down this issue (go figure, it’s the holidays and impossible to nail people down to get them to sign contracts).

I still need to get to the post office tomorrow to mail out moosebraying‘s grandmother’s gift. Didn’t make it over there today due to a gift exchange lunch taking longer than anticipated.

I’m ready to hit the road and head home. I’m not necessarily ready to cook dinner.
We’ll see how that goes by the time I get home (which will most likely be an hour or so from now)

later days,
me

Leave a Reply

