must be the rain

It’s dark, it’s grey, it’s raining. . .
and I have a pounding headache. ..
not at all in sync with when I typically get headaches, so I’m not quite sure where it’s coming from
must be the rain. or maybe it’s just monday

took the opportunity, it being monday and all, to start going back to the gym in the mornings.
I’d let my working out fall by the wayside during October and most of November. I’d hate to head into holiday season already up in the weight department only to add on a few more comfortably delicious pounds. I think that staying active through December will definitely increase my energy and ability to stay healthy, not to mention decrease my waistline. . .no sense in waiting until the new year (again).

I’m looking forward to dinner tonight. I prepped it yesterday, so it just needs a little time in the oven and it’ll be good to go, with a side salad and perhaps a glass of wine (or maybe not given my headache situation.

later days,
me

Leave a Reply

