cheers to the short week…

Nothing like a jam-packed three-day work week to get your blood flowin’
I’m in the midst of deadlines and should have a nice stack of stuff to do come tomorrow, but should be able to manage completing it all by the time I need to wrap up production next Tuesday.

Looking forward to a nice, long, gluttonous weekend, but really need to take it easy on the calories for the next few days in preparation. I brought my gym bag to work today, but I’m not thinking that I’m going to have time to go to the gym. . .unless I really commit to going down there in the next 30 minutes or so.

This time of year really flies by in such a surreal fashion, I want to make sure I fully soak it in this time around, simply because I feel that our lives will be so different a year from now. . .who knows what the future brings, except change. some big, some small. I sense a shift of priorities in the near future, and if that’s the case, then this will be my last holiday season where I can be wild and crazy and impetuous. . .

I’m so brain dead today. could be the grey of the day.
back to the grind,

later days,
me

Leave a Reply

