Where does the day go?

Once again the time has slipped away to later in the day than I intended.
Amazing how when you’re busy at work, there doesn’t seem to be enough time to get the work done.
I fear my to do list will carry a few items over into Monday.
Tedious tasks don’t necessarily take less time. . .in fact, today they appear to have taken longer than usual.
I feel out of touch with the online world and the things whichtypically occupy little pockets of time throughout the workday.

I suppose things could be worse. I could be sitting here, clock watching, waiting impatiently for my weekend to begin, but instead, I’m insistant upon posting and then returning to the tasks at hand as the clock quickly ticks down to time to leave. . .I know, I could work later, but it’s Friday. ..are you kidding me?

later days,
me

One thought on “Where does the day go?

Leave a Reply

