catching up (the second part)


Runner 76
Originally uploaded by vamom7678.

Sunday. Brisk with a breeze and temps in the 40s. Perfect morning for a run, don’t you think? moosebraying and my mother cheered me on as I ran in the 14th annual Goblin Gallop 5K over in Fairfax. . .costumes were encouraged and while I couldn’t picture running in a full costume, I did think that socks could make a festive statement. I had a good finish time, faster than last month’s Navy Federal 5K, and was overall really pleased with my run. It was my sixth race of the year. A lot of the time my motivation while I’m out on the course is thoughts of what I’m going to eat afterwords:). We all went to the Vienna Inn for a tasty (and fantastically cheap) breakfast. Coffee, bacon and eggs never tasted so good.
moosebraying and I came home and feasted on clam dip and italian meat subs while watching the Skins get pasted by the Pats. . .we finished up the night watching Evan Almighty. Enjoyable, but not as good as Bruce Almighty. I must say, I do enjoy Steve Carrell’s work. . .

One thought on “catching up (the second part)

Leave a Reply

