expanding the circle…

I had the pleasure last night of expanding my circle of real-life friends. . .
I met up with picture_kept after work for a drink, an appetizer, and some great conversation.
this whole making new friends/meeting new people thing gets more difficult once you’re “all grown up”. . .time constraints, location constraints, traffic. . .all make it harder to get out there and do what we were all once so good at in grade school. . .saying hi.
I’m glad I said hi, and look forward to getting together with her in the future.
I felt like a little kid when I got home, telling moosebraying how I’d made a new friend. . .goofy, but true.
tee hee.

alrighty then. work beckons.
later days,
me

2 thoughts on “expanding the circle…

Leave a Reply

