sleepy, chilly sunday morning…

Looking for my motivation to throw on my workout clothes and go for a run.
I know once I get out there, I’ll be happy I went. It’s crisp outside. The sun is coming up. I get to run along the Potomac (I treat myself to this run once a week, so much more interesting than running in an office park). There shouldn’t be too many people out there. . .and if I run 3-4 miles, I’ll feel a lot better about myself sitting around all day drinking beer, watching football:).

Dinner with instantllama and her husband and child was tasty last night. My dessert went over well in spite of the fact that it didn’t hold up in bar form. It’s hard to go wrong with chocolate, really. I think that the crumbled up Hello Dolly bars would make an excellent ice cream topping.

I’ve been sleeping really hard the last two nights. . .not sure what it is about this time of year that makes me feel a litle like a hibernating bear.

Ok, found my motivation. . .the feeling of the sun combined with the cool air on my face. . .well, that and I’ve got another 5K in two weeks and I’d like to be ready for it:).

later days,
me

One thought on “sleepy, chilly sunday morning…

  1. hello dolly ice cream topping sound delish! or maybe just using some of the stuff as mix-ins at coldstone…. like the chocolate chips, graham cracker crumbs, and coconut…. yummy

Leave a Reply

