the long awaited weekend…

moosebraying and I are both sitting in the green room right now, him playing Madden, me sitting here, making sure we have all of the directions and information for the weekend.
Tomorrow two of my closest and dearest friends get married, to eachother:).
Both moosebraying and I are part of the groom’s side (although I’ve known the bride longer). . .
The rehearsal is downtown today at 10:30. It’s nice to be part of a wedding that doesn’t really involve travel. Travel into DC and out to Herndon, yes. Travel out of this area, no. šŸ™‚
I’m looking forward to seeing all of my high school friends again this weekend. It never ceases to amaze me that the lot of us have managed to keep in touch as well as we have. Most of us still get together once a year around the holidays. I never made that close of friends in college, not quite sure why. I think the group from high school just shared a lot more experiences together.

Anyhow, I’m in need of more caffeine and I’m itchy to leave and head into DC.
Looking forward to a fabulous weekend.

later days,
me

Leave a Reply

