never a good time…

I’m leaving the office in about an hour to head to the doctor who will hopefully tell me that it’s not a sinus infection and that I can just medicate with over the counter stuff instead of antibiotics. mleh. not good timing with this with the work being done on the house and the wedding this weekend and long days ahead.
I haven’t had a primary care physician since I moved here in 2003. I didn’t need one. I have a GYN and have since I moved here. . .so I’ve always had that aspect of my health taken care of (and so should everyone else that’s female). When your mom is a nurse you just get a better opportunity to receive samples of medication instead of having to go to the doctor. Plus, I’m usually pretty healthy. I do get sinus infections from time to time, I do get migraines from time to time as well. . .but it’s been a while since I’ve felt the need to go to the doctor and not just tough it out.
I suppose that’s part of becoming an adult. Learning to take proper care of yourself.
mleh. I do rather feel like crappo right now. . .perhaps I should’ve forgone the 2.5 mile run this morning?

later days,
me

2 thoughts on “never a good time…

  1. Aw, so sorry you’re not feeling well.

    (And yes, we do have a lot in common. I grew up with a pharmacist for a mom.)

    Stock up on Airborne, DayQuil, and Odwalla C-Monster drinks, even if you still need those antibiotics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

