I must be rather content and at peace with my world right now, as I’m not posting. . .
not that there has to be a reason to post, lord knows I write at least a post in my head a day, in the car, sitting in traffic. . .but I’m not near the computer at that point.

Thing is, I am content right now.
I’ve been in a fairly good mood at work this week, which is nice.
Things are going well here.

Things are well at home.
Our foundation repair work starts next monday so that’s somewhat exciting/scary and then some.

Things are well health-wise
I ran a 5K last saturday at a very comfortable pace, walking for about 3-5 minutes of the entire race, finishing in 36:34 (which gives me a mile time of 11:45, I’m comfortable with that). . .even ran it with an old friend from high school. it was very random. apparently she works for the credit union that was sponsoring the race. Definitely made for an enjoyable way to pass the time, catching up while running.

I guess I don’t really have all that much to say.

later days,
me

4 thoughts on “

  1. You can talk and run? Impressive. I could never do that. I always hated when my cross country coach in high school would run up beside me and just start chatting away and I’d be like “can’t….talk….and…..run” and plus, it always broke my concentration and made me feel more tired.

    Yep…I was a real athletic superstar haha šŸ™‚

    Good luck with the foundation work…that is scary, but I’ll be thinking of you guys and hoping all goes well.

  2. yeah, I can talk and run up to a certain point. . .I think it’s probably b/c I’m not pushing myself as hard as I could, but at the same time, I’ve learned that certain parts of my body (i.e. knees, ankles) don’t handle the pushing so well. . .

Leave a Reply

