I turned 31 this weekend…


Definitely a bit glassy eyed
Originally uploaded by dharmabumx.

And I took a few photos to document the occasion. . .it was a wonderful weekend away, but not too far so as to have to spend more time driving than relaxing. . .enjoying wine, time in the woods and a lot of nothing. I made out pretty well getting a new printer (my former printer died nearly a year ago) and a schnazzy bamboo cutting board among other things. Now it’s back to NoVA. . .but both moosebraying and I are off until Thursday. A much deserved vacation and more or less our first one of the year where we can really relax and do nothing. We’re heading out to Pfitzner Stadium to catch a Potomac Nationals game (one of the Washington Nationals minor league affiliates). . .it’s dollar Monday, which means $1 tickets and $1 hot dogs:).

later days,
me

4 thoughts on “I turned 31 this weekend…

  1. you’re so cute! i’m loving these pictures of you, that new icon included. the hat’s adorable. 🙂

    happy happy birthday, sweetie. you have many more beautiful years to come. and you seem to know what to do to enjoy them!

    at first, i thought you wrote “Pfizer Stadium” and i was gonna go off and complain about corporations and all that jazz. i come from “Jack Murphy Stadium” country, but folks call it “The Q” now, for Qualcomm. Humbug.

  2. I bought the hat for my 30th. . .I enjoy wearing a good hat from time to time and a birthday seems like just the right moment for such silliness.

Leave a Reply

