6 years gone…

I was reading a post that erechtheus made yesterday where he mentions that he’s been blogging here for 6 years and that made me realize that I too have been plugging my words into LiveJournal now for over 6 years. . .July 13th was the 6 year anniversary and it amazes me how much a person can change in that amount of time.

In eleven short days I turn 31. In eleven short days I’ll be relaxing in a cabin in the woods with my husband and my dog, chillin’ with a glass of some good Virginia wine and, hopefully, a belly full of good food. Breathing long and deep and ready to take on the next year of my life. . .time passes much more quickly these days, I can only assume with each passing year on this planet that they get more and more rapid.

Work has been extremely hectic since I returned from my cross-country jetting. I’ve only now been able to stop and breathe a little, catch up, take pause, reflect. And I still have a fair amount to do today.

The house continues to be a stressor of sorts. We’ve submitted a signed contract to the company we selected to do our foundation repairs, but we’re anxious to get the party started. . .the crack in the wall, and now the ceiling over the front door, are getting worse by the day. . .I’d really like not to come home from work one day and find my house has sunk into the ground completely. . .I’m exaggerating a tad here, but it’s not too far from the truth.

I must adjourn to my duties here in the office. I hope today passes as swiftly as yesterday and the day before, but not in as hectic of a fashion. I could use a slightly slower pulse rate than I’ve had the past few days.

I hope to return to writing more often as time allows. I feel that I’ve been absent from life for a few weeks.

later days,
me

5 thoughts on “6 years gone…

  1. okay, firstly, your cute face icon is beautiful! look at you!

    secondly, congratulations on your lj-versary, or what-have-you. šŸ™‚ those years? not gone. you’ve outlined them here, detailed bits and pieces so you will have them, those years, forever. one of my favorite quotes is:

    It is necessary to write, if the days are not to slip emptily by.
    How else, indeed, to clap the net over the butterfly of the moment?
    For the moment passes, it is forgotten; the mood is gone; life itself is gone. (Vita Sackville-West)

    so, good on ya, chica and keep on writing, collaging, noting your days. isn’t so interesting and grand, even now, to read Virginia Woolf’s diaries as well as her shopping lists? yes. it is.

    *love*

  2. Isn’t that picture great? Beth and her mom going on about something during ‘s wedding reception and her mom just up and stuck the camera in Beth’s face and snapped a photo. She showed it to me on her camera right after and I said, “Oh, you have to send me a copy of that.”

Leave a Reply

