owie.

I think I may have aggrivated my Achilles yesterday while running. It’s hurty today and I’m not all that pleased with this situation. I’ve got a 5K that I’m signed up for on Saturday morning. . .and I’m hoping that if I stay off of it until then I’ll be ok for that day and then I’ll need to lay off running for a few weeks. Not good timing. I’m enjoying running and the weight loss benefits of it. But if I want to be able to run again and not be hobbled permanently, I need to listen to my body. man, this really sucks.

2 thoughts on “owie.

  1. please do listen to your body – if you do not then you can do more damage. believe me, you may think a break will do harm, but it will help. and your body will have enough muscle memory to carry you through that 5K this weekend no problem.

Leave a Reply

