mleh…

I’m not sure what it is I did to my stomach yesterday afternoon, but I haven’t felt 100% since about 7pm last night. I stayed home from work today to nurse my aching, swirling belly. . .and I haven’t eaten a whole lot today that would put it too much into a tizzy.
I suppose it’s a good way to spend a Monday, curled on the couch with the dog, doing a few loads of laundry and running a few short errands, but still…I’d like to have my belly back. I was supposed to go out to a schmoozy work dinner function out in Lansdowne, but alas, I’ll be firing up the grill and cooking up some chicken for moosebraying and, hopefully, myself.
It was a great weekend, I’m just ready to get my week started, is all.

later days,
me

Leave a Reply

