so…um…yeah.

forgive me LJ, for I have been neglectful…
it has been 2 weeks since my last (real) post…
I’m not quite sure at what point I got busy living life instead of writing about it, but I keep feeling that there’s something I’m forgetting…some simple task I once enjoyed doing…
Yes, LJ, I’m talking about you. About writing it down from time to time. About cataloguing the mundane and chronicling the epic adventures.

But, as I said, I’ve been busy living life outside of the box, well, outside of the box.
In the past two weeks I have witnessed a wedding in Williamsburg and sampled some of Sin City. I’ve traversed 3 time zones and driven 300 miles. I’ve seen the sun rise and I’ve seen the sun set. All the while I’ve been living life.

I’m ready to get back to a more comfortable everyday pace.
Fortunately May doesn’t involve any travel.
It does, however, involve two 5K races and 4 baseball games.

I’ll do my best to jot some of the goings on down from time to time.

later days,
me

One thought on “so…um…yeah.

  1. ala dr. seuss:

    we are here
    we are here
    we are HERE!

    i’m still here, watching for updates. and worrying that you’re not getting enough vitamins or rest. ’cause that’s just how lj people are. like your mother, only weirder.
    *love*

Leave a Reply

