hello…

I just noticed that it has been nearly 2 weeks since I last posted. . .I suppose I can be streaky and slacky at times. It all makes me wonder how I was able to post every day for a month back in November. Not that I posted anything of substance throughout that month, but it was definitely an exercise in dedication, persistance (and in the end, mediocrity).
A lot has gone on in two weeks, and a lot has stayed the same. I leave for London on Wednesday afternoon. . .and I’m getting pretty darn excited. I used the trip as an excuse to pick up a new, more travel-friendly camera. I’m pleased with the pictures it takes and how much faster it is than our other camera (not to mention how much smaller it is). I’ve packed my small suitcase and am more or less ready to hit the friendly skies and explore the other side of the Atlantic. . .at least a small piece of it.
It’s been a while since I’ve taken a trip of this magnitude by myself. . .I feel slightly guilty for going it alone but also know that with the amount of vacation time i get a year, I wanted to use at least some of it for something other than travel related to a wedding. I do know that I’m going to miss moosebraying and Miller while I’m away. Travelling without them (as I last did in October) just makes me appreciate them, and everything else in my life, a little bit more.
I used to write so much more often here. . .I suppose that could be because so much more was going on, although for a good chunk of the time it wasn’t anything of consequence. Its amazing how time changes your perspective on everything.

I’m rambling here but not quite going anywhere. I suppose I was just feeling guilty for not posting in a while but now I know that I really didn’t have much to say at all. Or maybe I’ve just got a case of the mondays and my caffeine has yet to kick in. . .in any case, I’m checking out for now.

later days,
me

3 thoughts on “hello…

Leave a Reply

