the wrong side of the bed is an understatement

ever have one of those mondays. . .
not a case of the mondays, just one of those mondays, or any other morning of the week, when the first words out of your mouth should never have been spoken. When you just should’ve shuffled along in your half sleepy-half woken state, kissed your husband on the lips as he lay in bed enjoying the warmth of a holiday morning he so very much deserves. . .and gone about your day.
Yeah, I’m having one of those kind of mornings.
nothing seems to be coming out of my mouth just right and I’d like to get a do-over for today.
sad, it’s only 10am. . .I’ve got a lot on my plate as this is my hell week. . .it makes the days go by fast but it leaves me sapped at the end of the day. . .
it was such a pleasant weekend.
why’d I have to go and be a bitch right off the bat this week?

lordy.

4 thoughts on “the wrong side of the bed is an understatement

Leave a Reply

