the lighter side…

Weighed in yesterday morning and was down two pounds from the previous saturday. All of my paying attention to what I’m eating and how much of it I’m eating and getting the exercise in paid off. 8 lbs. to go until I’m back at my goal weight, not that I wouldn’t mind going a little below that. . .it’s not so much the numbers that matter as it is how my clothes fit and how I feel about myself. I tend to overindulge from time to time. . .and while this isn’t necessarily a bad thing, I had forgotten about the fine art of moderation over the past few months. it’s amazing how quickly the weight can go back on.
I’m ready to watch the playoffs. . .and yet football won’t begin for nearly 4 hours. that’s a lot of waiting.
It’s a nice, cold sunday. perfect for curling up on the couch and watching two very promising football games. erechtheus will be driving up to join us as well. . .thebrowncoat was supposed to come up. . .but with his new job keeping him super busy during the work week, he’s got a newfound respect for weekend family time. (I respect that).
They’re calling for a touch of the wintry stuff this afternoon and into tonight. .. I’m all for a few flakes, it’s the possibility, and likelihood, of ice and freezing rain that concerns me. This is when I’m glad that we live within walking distance of Metro so I can take it into work if I’m so inclined. Granted, it takes me a long time to Metro into work, but the piece of mind is worth it. Driving 25 miles on slick roads is not my idea of a good time.

time for a shower and to wash my gym clothes from this week.

later days,
me

One thought on “the lighter side…

  1. I guess you changed your mind about that shower. And then changed it back again.

    Waffler!

    Which coincidentally is what we had for breakfast this morning. We each ate three of the six waffles you made. 3 * 6 = 18, which just happens to be Peyton Manning’s number.

Leave a Reply

