lack of lustre

I’ve got gobs of blog posts, just ruminating in my head. . .
for one reason or another, I never quite make it to the keyboard in time to get them out.
and they’re good, people. . .really good. Insightful. Witty. Well crafted posts about all kinds of this and that.
Yet here I sit. Not quite sure of what to say. In my own little corner of the Internet.
Perhaps it is time that I return to a little prewriting first. Jotting down my musings on paper first and then fleshing them out into something worth passing on to anyone nutty enough to swing by my URL.

I joined this nutty little group of writers about 2 weeks ago. I’d love to be able to submit something that might make it into public consumption. I know that I’m capable of writing entries more substantial than “What I did over my Christmas vacation”.
I want this space to become more of an expression of what goes on inside my head, rather than a captain’s log of what happened on any given day. I suppose that’s something to add to the list of things I’m hoping to achieve in the coming year. Not resolutions, mind you. . .more of a rather personal to do list of tangible items.

Note to self.
Write more next year.
Here, there and everywhere.
You know you’ve got it in you.

moosebraying and I are off to the final Redskins home game in about an hour.
Some delightful tailgating complete with bacon cheeseburgers, beer and clam dip await us.
It’s unseasonably pleasant, which is a blessing. I don’t think I’d be nearly as excited about spending an evening rooting for the home team if it were going to be raining. As a Falcons fan, I’m definitely rooting for the home team. . .a Giants win would end my teams’ hope at getting into the playoffs. . .

later days,
me

Leave a Reply

