day 28. only 2 more to go.

I have to say, I didn’t honestly know if I could keep up with posting every day for 30 days. While it’s not over just yet, I’ve made it through the hardest part of the month, Thanksgiving, while still managing to throw some random drivel up here on my little corner of the internet.
I suppose I’ll see if I can continute posting throughout December. . .but not panic if I miss a Saturday or Sunday or two. It’s really the weekends that have been the hardest.

moosebraying left work early today with a touch of whatever it is that his office is passing around to eachother. Looks like I should make some super food for dinner. It’s not quite cold enough for soup, but I find that soup is good for the soul. . .plus I’ve got a few links of Aidell’s sun dried tomato chicken sausage left that need using. All that’s left for me to do is pop by the store on my way home and grab some greens and some white wine. . .I’m thinking I’ll sub spinach for the kale as suggested in one of the recipe reviews.

They’re predicting much colder weather by the weekend so I suppose I should enjoy this most likely last taste of comfortable temperatures. . .of dewy mornings walking Miller. . .of not having to bundle up every time I step outside b/c my circulation isn’t the greatest. After seeing the snow during the Packers/Seahawks game last night, I realized that I’d like to see a little of the white stuff myself. . .just enough to put me in the holiday mood. Perhaps after I’ve put up my Christmas lights this weekend. . .just a dusting. . .but I know that’s not likely.

I’m braindead once again from another busy day here at the office. I made sure to keep my caffeine intake to one cup on my way to work this morning and have been drinking plenty of water throughout the remainder of the day. Oddly enough, I still have a touch of a headache, but that could be b/c I’ve been staring at a computer screen all day. I’m looking forward to a pleasant evening at home with my ailing husband, my adorable 4-legged fur child and catching up on some TV that we didn’t watch last night.

later days
me

Leave a Reply

