After the rain, washes away the tears, and all the pain…(you know you wanna sing it)


after the rain, view from my office
Originally uploaded by dharmabumx.

you remember that Nelson song, After the Rain?. . .two bleach blond, long haired sons of Rick Nelson, beltin’ out the hair band power ballads that were just a little on the cheesy side? That’s about how I felt when it stopped raining yesterday. . .somewhat gleeful, a little on the cheesy side. . .and with that stupid (yes, I loved Nelson in 9th grade) song stuck in my head.
This would be the view from my current office. . .the sky brightened up rather dramatically after the rain storms blew through yesterday. . .resulting in a gorgeous sunset and a better than expected commute home. Don’t get me wrong, the traffic was still rather sucktacular, but at least it wasn’t raining and windy with zero visibility as it had been earlier in the day. The ride home took a smidge over an hour and 15 minutes, then I had to stop and pick up a prescription and some shrimp, so all in all, I got home in about 1:45. . .could’ve been worse. I could’ve opted for the beltway instead of backroads to get out of Maryland. . .that probably would’ve tacked on another 30 minutes and much frustration and bitchiness. . .It’s nice when I arrive home in a loving and playful mood as opposed to being all cranky.

And now it’s FRIDAY!!!! The sun is shining, the birds are chirping, and our new couch comes tomorrow. Pictures to follow.

Time to finally settle in (I’ve been struggling to get started this morning), buckle down, and kick out the jams.

later days,
me

2 thoughts on “After the rain, washes away the tears, and all the pain…(you know you wanna sing it)

Leave a Reply

