buy me some peanuts and cracker jack (and a few beers while you’re at it)

Last night’s game between the Braves and Nationals had to be one of the best pitched games I’ve ever watched. Our pitcher, Pedro Astacio, or P. Astacio/pistachio as I like to call him, pitched a complete game in 89 pitches allowing two hits, no runs, no walks. . .it was a sight to behold. . .
The weather was beautiful, or as beautiful as a mid-August game can be. . .not too humid, just a touch of coolness in the air. . .seems like fall is just around the corner some days.

And now its wednesday. half way through another week and I feel fine. . .well, aside from a slightly sore, scratchy throat, but I’ll chalk that one up to the climate in my office.

later days,
me

2 thoughts on “buy me some peanuts and cracker jack (and a few beers while you’re at it)

  1. I didn’t think Astacio still had that in him. He SUCKED when he pitched for the Mets.

    Maybe we can trade you for him…after giving up 25 runs in the last 2 nights, our pitching is leaving something to be desired right now 🙂

    Ahh well…we’ve got plenty of time to go through a little slump and get things figured out…

  2. I firmly believe that the Mets could take the rest of the regular season off (well, maybe not THAT long) or at least sit most of their starters and still win the division. . .
    Now post season, that’ll be another story.

Leave a Reply

